Incubator for digital farming


Visegrad Funds

Visegrad Funds are the main sponsor and the international donor organization of this project. The fond was established in 2000 by the governments of the Visegrad Group countries—Czechia, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia to promote regional cooperation in the Visegrad region (V4) as well as between the V4 region and other countries, especially in the Western Balkan and Eastern Partnership regions.​


RASP is a Non for profit Organization working in Rural development. Has 10 years of experience in conducting projects in the area of rural development and agribusiness, with substantial involvement in field research and collecting data. Has good acceptance among farming community all over the country. I the last years has been involved in projects in the area of ICTs in agriculture supported by EU V4 and FAO.


FACE js a Non for profit organization founded in 2006. Represents the main partner on this project. This organization focuses on development of agriculture in Macedonia and the region by strengthening the human capacities based on formal and non-formal education.


Wirelessinfo has significant project experience in the area of ICTs in agriculture and extensive involvement in field research. They have broad acceptance among farming community on the entire territory of the partners’ country. High level of credibility among the farming community which enables safe facilitation of the project activities

Agroinstitut Nitra

Agroinstitut Nitra has 70 years’ of experience in working with farmers’ community. They serve large number of users, perform projects that includes field research with broad geographical coverage in the partner country. Their know¬how in ICTs for agriculture will enable efficient execution of the project activities. Partner’s credibility guarantees project acceptance among farmers’ community.


AUT is the oldest university in Albania, founded on November 1, 1951. AUT is a unique Higher Education Center in Albania considering the areas of study it covers. The focus of its activity is education, research and knowledge transfer. This is realized through training activities, consultancy and extension services in the field of agriculture and food. Being the largest center of education and research in the field of agriculture and food, AUT has been at the forefront of creating links between science and production. These ties are materialized through dozens of agreements signed by public actors and in particular with the Albanian business community.


Ss. Cyril and Methodius University (SCMU) in Skopje is comprised of 22 faculties, 5 research institutes and 11 accompanying members. At the moment, SCMU has around 50.000 enrolled students, it has more than 2300 teaching and scientific staff and over 300 associates that are engaged in the teaching, educational and scientific processes at the faculties. Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering (FINKI) within UKIM is the largest and most prestigious faculty in the field of computer science and technologies in the country, and among the largest faculties in that field in the region.The FCSE teaching staff consists of 40+ professors and 40+ associates. The total number of students enrolled at FCSE is more than 3300 of these 2800 undergraduate students, more than 400 master students and 100 PhD students. The FSCE offers a wide range of selective courses to its students, making different profiles capable to cope with different professional challenges. The FCSE Staff have participated as coordinator or participant in more than 200 international projects that cover majority of scientific fields in ICT.

SPU Nitre

Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra has attained the position of one of Slovakia’s leading universities in the period since it was founded in 1952. The University is consistently rated in the top group for the high quality of its teaching and research in the Slovak Republic. The University cultivates close and productive links with its local and regional community and will continue to expand its work at an international level in both teaching and scientific research. We have a strong tradition of working in collaboration with business and industry and playing an active role in economic regeneration. Finally, we recognise that our future success and direction will be dependent upon how we embrace and respond to new information and communication technologies. The university provides education in the field of agriculture and related research areas such as: Agro biology, Food resources, sustainable agriculture, Agricultural production, biotechnology, food technology, Engineering of agricultural machinery and equipment, Computerization and automation of agricultural equipment, Operation of energy facilities on agricultural production, Gardening and landscape design, Economics and Management, International trade in agricultural commodities, Marketing, Development of rural tourism, Project management for rural development, Lifelong learning, etc.


Szent István University strives to become a leading and significant international institution of higher education and knowledge in the Carpathian Basin, uniquely unifying the spectrum of agriculture and other connected disciplines at a national level. Our mission, in close cooperation with our partners, is to serve Hungary’s economic and social progress, as well as contribute to the renewal and development of the countryside and the field of agriculture with outstanding education, research and development, counselling, and innovation activities. We participate in activities in all areas of agricultural sciences and in disciplines of natural, mechanical and social sciences necessary for the development of agriculture, food, and rural economics.

University of Pristina

University of Prishtina was established on November 18, 1969. In the composition of the newly established University of Prishtina were faculties with their headquarters in Prishtina: Faculty of Philosophy, Faculty of Law and Economics, Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Medicine. Now the University of Prishtina has 17 faculties, of which 14 are academic faculties, and 3 are faculties of applied sciences.